Students Qualify for Destination Imagination Global Finals

In School News by admin


Nine teams of students from Frisco ISD schools will advance to compete in the Destination Imagination Global Finals May 24-27 in Knoxville, Tennessee.

The competition is the largest celebration of creativity in the world and the culminating event of every Destination Imagination season.

Destination Imagination is a parent-led educational program in which student teams solve open-ended challenges and present their solutions at tournaments. The challenges require students to apply science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) skills, in addition to their talents in improvisation, theater arts, writing, project management, communication, innovation, teamwork, community service and social entrepreneurship.

Student teams must advance past regional and state tournaments to qualify for Globals.

Frisco ISD was represented by more than 20 teams at the state tournament in Lubbock in April. Congratulations to the following teams advancing to the final level of competition:

Bledsoe Elementary

Team The Unfussy Ingeniums – Improvisational Challenge – Team Managers Carolyn Biddulph and Katia Brown
Madeline Biddulph
Anika Malapati
Naomi Brown
Deepthi Morusupalli

Gunstream Elementary

Team Global 5 – Fine Arts – Team Manager Priya Jesani
Simran Jesani
Madeline Servant
Joachim Mampilli
Niranjana Arulmanikandan
Khent Tan

Isbell Elementary

Team 7 Wonderers of the World – Scientific Challenge – Team Managers Melanie Classe and Beth Connor
Mason Classe
Ava Clerkin
Morgan Connor
Sydnee Fry
Sarah Mills
Molly Myers
Shriya Satish

McSpedden Elementary

Team OperaManiacs – Scientific Challenge – Team Manager SriLaxmi Pammi
Aishwarya Kota
Adhya Rajesh
Tanvi Nagilla
Riya Chevuru
Sarah Makda
Achyuth Mathavan
Rohan Suresh

Riddle Elementary

Team Imperial Strikers – Scientific Challenge – Team Manager Yogesh Kulkarni
Harsha Gadiraju
Aaradhya Arkatkar
Neeraj Kulkarni
Eugene Sukhinin

Clark Middle School

Team Stop! Pure Genius – Service Learning/Project Outreach – Team Manager Sunita Patel
Saraya Patel
Abigail Dutra
Nathaniel Crossman
Reed Davidson
Max Hodes

Nelson Middle School

Team The 7 Wonders – Science Challenge – Team Manager Veera Vattikuti
Students from Nelson and Roach middle schools
Shreyansh Dixit
Mahathi Dasari
Sreevanth Duggirala
Vibhas Lekkala
Pranav Kousik
Abinav Burju
Lakshmi Vattikuti

Liberty High School

Team DIvide by Zero – Engineering Challenge – Team Manager Radhika Tatineni

Students from Liberty and Lebanon Trail high schools
Deepti Aravapalli
Sonika Rao
Aniket Matharasi
Chris Yu
Kaitlin Shin
Aarti Aravapalli

Reedy High School

Team Dusty Tesseracts of Llamacorns – Scientific Challenge – Team Manager Carolyn Biddulph

Students from Reedy High School and Pearson Middle School
Thomas Sanders
Caleb Biddulph
Noelle Saul
Sierra Biddulph

By admin

Facebook Twitter Google+

About: "FOL articles are from our trusted partners. If you have an article or press release about something Frisco, please send it to for publication consideration."